International Author Releases His New Fantasy Series About Cats And Dragons

Released on: September 23, 2013, 7:46 am
Industry: Media

Boston, MA, -- /EPR NETWORK/ -- International author, Wentworth M. Johnson is pleased to announce the release of his new fantasy series, Adventures of Two Special Animals. This series includes the books, A Dual Tale, The Secret Castle of Duncan, and Trouble at Castle Duncan. This series is new, different, exciting and all about two very dissimilar but lovable animals.

A Dual Tale
Author: Wentworth M. Johnson
Publisher: CreateSpace, I & W Johnson Books
ISBN: 978-1490320663
Published: June 2013
Pages: 186

Dragons do not exist! Hmm, or do they? Everyone knows that cats cannot speak, or can they?  A Dual Tale is an endearing story of two most unlikely creatures and an explanation as to how they came into existence.  A witch's familiar is born during the French Revolution and is destined to discover the dragon. The dragon has many adventures including an escapade on the Spanish Main and finally finds her way to Canada. With actual history as a background the cat too has adventures at sea. The two creatures meet the night of a terrible storm.

The Secret of Castle Duncan
ISBN: 978-1490944302
Published: July 2013
Pages: 198

What if you were to come face to face with a real live fire-breathing dragon? Ridiculous! Maybe and maybe not. Something fearful lives in the dungeons of the old castle, something so terrible as to scare mere humans near to death. Thirteen year old, Jimmy not only knows what it is and where it is, he's the one responsible for it being there. Few people have actually seen it, and those who have, fear to mention it. 'The Secret of Castle Duncan,' is a romping adventure feasibly encountering the infeasible and reasonably explaining the inexplicable. A young lad of thirteen years discovers the impossible, a living lesser green dragon.

Trouble at Castle Duncan
ISBN: 978-1491033616
Published: August 2013
Pages: 196

Minette is kidnapped and held for ransom by Malcolm Macbeth. Jimmy confers with Jessica and decides to try duping the bad guy by substituting the diamonds. The criminal, not being stupid substitutes the cat. Jimmy is snatched from the beach in reprisal and a threatening call is made to the castle. The bad guys have no idea what they are up against. The Cummings family is no ordinary bunch of Americans. Malcolm Macbeth is trying to branch out on his own. He holds Jimmy and the cat in an old disused lighthouse north of the Isle of Skye. Jessica followed by Alistair and Valerie come to the rescue.

All three books are available in both print and ebook format.

About The Author:
Wentworth M. Johnson (born 1939) is a Canadian writer. He was born in March, Cambridgeshire, England. W.M. Johnson is the great grandson of William Edward Bourne 1850-1925 (Playwright, dramatist and theatrical producer). Johnson has published newspaper and magazine articles, as well as a number of fiction and non-fiction books.

For more information, review copies, or interviews please contact:

Wentworth M. Johnson

WORD not available PDF not available PRINT not available

Back to previous page
Home page
Submit your press release