Lynne Ferguson releases new single 'Everybody Lies' and EP 'Wintersongs'

Released on: December 05, 2013, 11:16 am
Industry: Entertainment

-- /EPR NETWORK/ -- The singer and songwriter of country, western and American folk music known as Lynne Ferguson has released her newest single, Everybody Lies, and an extended-play album, Wintersongs. Wintersongs (sometimes listed as Winter Songs) is comprised of three seasonal Christmas tracks, White Christmas, What Child Is This and O Little Town of Bethlehem. All three, as well as the Everybody Lies single, are rendered in her inimitable, raw and gorgeous acoustic style, which has garnered her fame from coast to coast in America and abroad.

Ferguson cites as main artistic influences a list of legends from a broad variety of music styles, such as Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Jo Spears, Emmylou Harris, Taj Mahal, Bill Monroe, Tracy Nelson, Lucinda Williams, Linda Ronstadt, and Tina Turner. Her Wintersongs EP is the 15 th official release in her catalog, with the Everybody Lies single following at 16. The duo represent her charitable offering for 2013, the proceeds from which will benefit an organization founded by the musician, herself.

I am releasing these two projects as this year's fundraiser for the Native Horsemanship Youth Program, which I started in 1998, writes Ferguson. I am retired from touring, but I record and do limited concerts to support the NHYP (link provided below). This is my first digital release, and we are hoping to raise money to support our youth program.

Ferguson, whose storied music career has spanned entire decades, has recorded with Mark O'Connor, Jerry Douglas, Eddie Bayers, and a bevy of other notable artists. Her early career earned the avid support of blues legend Taj Mahal.

Taj Mahal invited me to open several of his shows and sent me great songs to record, songs by the then-unknown Lyle Lovett. [Since that time] I have raised my five children and some nieces and nephews playing music for a living. It's been wonderful.

Ferguson makes her home on the Port Madison Indian Reservation in Suquamish, WA, with the aforementioned, large family of five children, six grandchildren, and many nieces and nephews.

The Wintersongs EP and Everybody Lies single are available online worldwide beginning 5 December 2013. Get in early.

-S. McCauley

Staff Press Release Writer


The EP Wintersongs and the single Everybody Lies are distributed globally by MondoTunes ( ) and is available at iTunes for convenient purchase and download

MondoTunes ( supplies the largest music distribution in the world and provides upstream services for many major labels in search of breakout artists. While most independent distributors reach only 45-50 retailers despite charging needless monthly and yearly fees, MondoTunes reaches over 750 retailers and mobile partners in over 100 world regions without any monthly or yearly fees.


eMail -

Website -


WORD not available PDF not available PRINT not available

Back to previous page
Home page
Submit your press release