Marlee in the Mixx Gear Up to Release Up to 10,000 Hours

Released on: May 13, 2014, 1:42 am (EDT)
Industry: Entertainment

Fort Washington, MD, -- /EPR NETWORK/ -- Newest sound in DC, Marlee in the Mixx, is gearing up to release their debut and EP, “10,000 Hours” on May 22, 2014 online via MTV, Spotify and on Marlee In the Mixx’s website. The band will be celebrating the new release with a CD Release Concert at the famed Café Asia nightclub in Washington, DC on May 18th from 7-11 p.m. Fans will be treated to a special production with everyone in attendance taking home a new cd of MITM’s “10,000 Hours”.

Marlee in the Mixx has allowed a creative outlet for each of the band members to work together and change the world for the better through their positive musical message. “This EP is a fresh new sound that can translate to any age or ethnicity. Music that actually means something,” Foots, Drums/Band Leader said. “We’ve been working very hard to elevate our music and business. We’ve built our buzz and we’re about to make a grand entrance,” says Marlee, Lead Vocalist. With sharp focus, raw hunger, and pure passion, MITM’s growing empire is set out to put the world in the mixx!

You can catch Marlee in the Mixx around the East Coast with more performance dates coming soon. The next show will be their CD Release Concert at Café Asia on Sunday, May 18th from 7pm to 11pm. If you’re interested in buying tickets to their live show go to:; to purchase a table contact: Dro at (301) 318-5291; hearing more or purchasing their new album go to: Marlee in the Mixx music is also available to download digitally through MTV and Facebook with hard copies available through

To stay updated with what’s happening:

· 10,000 Hours EP Release Official Release will take place online at on Thursday, May 22nd at 12pm!
· Purchase your advanced tickets to our EP Release Concert today at
· Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @marleeinthemixx and @wearebehinditall
· For media and bookings, contact Reann Hines, Publicist, at 314.503.0151
· Visit us at (Official Band Website)
· Visit us at (Electronic Press Kit)

Contact-Details: Reann Hines 314.503.0151

WORD not available PDF not available PRINT not available

Back to previous page
Home page
Submit your press release