1st Middle East Logistics Awards (MELA) 2006

Released on = July 31, 2006, 6:56 am

Press Release Author = Eventis FZC - Media One Group

Industry = Transportation & Logistics

Press Release Summary = First Annual Middle East Logistics Awards (MELA) to set
benchmarks for performance excellence in logistics industry.

Press Release Body = A toast will be raised in recognition of excellence in the
field of logistics in a prestigious event that will bring together key industry
players in the entire Middle East. Dubbed as the first Middle East Logistics Awards
(MELA), the momentous event - organised and managed by Media One Group - is slated
for November 21, 2006, in Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai, UAE.

The Middle East Logistics Awards 2006 aims to foster a healthy competition among
equals in the dynamic and competitive logistics industry. And there is no better way
to do this than honouring the trailblazers of the industry. MELA is a brand of
excellence in logistics business that puts the best above the rest.

Three major accolades will be awarded - the 'Outstanding Achievement Award', the
'Best Personality of the Year Award' and the 'Outstanding Industry Sector Award'.
More than twenty plum awards for different categories and industry sectors will
highlight the outstanding contributors and stellar performers of the Middle East
logistics industry. The exclusive world-class gala event aims to network all players
in the Middle East logistics industry.

The list of awards for sea transport includes the Best Seaport, the Best Container
Terminal, the Best Emerging Container Terminal and the Best Shipping Line. For air
transport, awards will be given for the Best Airport, the Best Emerging Airport, the
Best Air Cargo Terminal, the Best Express Operator, the Best Air Cargo Carrier and
the Best Air Charter Operator. As far as surface transport is concerned, awards for
the Best Rail Operator, the Best Road Hauler and the Best Land Freight Forwarder are
in the store.

From the shippers, the search for the Best Exporter and the Best Importer is on.
Awards will be given to the Best Logistics Park (Air and Sea) and the Best Emerging
Free Zone. Celebrating the spirit of entrepreneurship, awards will be given for
Outstanding Achievement, Personality of the Year - Maritime Industry, Personality of
the Year - Air Cargo Industry, Personality of the Year - Land Transport Industry and
Young Achiever of the Year. Apart from all these acknowledgements, awards are there
for the Best Logistics Service Provider in Sea Freight, Air Freight, Perishable
Logistics and the Best 3PL. Key industry players will also be receiving awards for
the Best Project and Special Cargo Provider and the Best Trade Finance Bank.

Less than four months to go, MELA is fast gaining momentum. The selection process
for the MELA awardees will be two-fold. In the first phase, industry players will
nominate deserving candidates in the logistics industry while the second phase will
be the casting of votes from among the nominated entries. The nomination deadline is
September 10, 2006, 6:00 PM and the voting deadline is October 15, 2006, 6:00 PM.
Votes will be based on the criteria of excellence that the industry is always
looking for. Forms for the nomination will be made available soon in all leading
newspapers and trade and business magazines as well as on the website www.mela.ae.

Web Site = http://www.mela.ae

Contact Details = Mr. Shawn A. Rodrigues
P.O. Box: 72247
Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Ph: +971 4 2622752
Fax: +971 4 2976988
Mob: +971 50 3493216
E-mail: researcher@arabaviation.biz

  • Printer Friendly Format
  • Back to previous page...
  • Back to home page...
  • Submit your press releases...